New Direction for the Blog…

After this post I will no longer be discussing Chapel related issues on this site – this blog will be devoted to the bible, gospel related items and other important things that I feel are necessary to share. I may recycle some of the old content to the top from time to time but what needed to be said about the Chapel has been said.

In April of 2005 the Lord Jesus Christ delivered me from the Shepherd’s Chapel system of theology. I was 28 at that time. I had been dealing with a lot of conviction due to my involvement with it and the spreading of false teaching.

It became very clear to me that I had been deeply deceived by this ministry.

It hurt me pretty badly in my younger years leading to complete atheism and unbelief, followed by periods of mental instability where I would return to my studies with the Chapel only to fall back into unbelief. If you read the site you will see that I first became a devout student in March of 1994.

The Lord Jesus Christ warned me in a vision when I got saved in February 2003 to stay away from the teaching. I remember wanting to reorder some of the tapes – I remember the Lord specifically warning me to stay away, but I couldn’t. I could only think of the bible in the way that Murray had taught.

In September of 2003 I started to study with Lance Knight, a former Chapel disciple and talented teacher of the Chapel system. Though I still held to Murray’s teachings I couldn’t endure listening to him any longer so I studied exclusively with Knight.

Also around that time I began to study with R.C. Sproul and that’s when the bands of false religion began to weaken significantly. I knew something was wrong with Murray’s teaching but I couldn’t quite nail it down.

In November of 2004 a teaching series on the Holy Spirit and Justification by Faith Alone by R.C. Sproul broke the Chapel system into thousands of pieces. It was then that I began to realize that Murray was teaching deadly heresy… but how could I let the Chapel go? It was all I knew…

I began to come under terrible condemnation – I would stay awake for night on end – every time I fell asleep I would have terrible demonic nightmares… I couldn’t eat, I couldn’t sleep, it was one of the worst times of my life but the Lord Jesus Christ continually reassured me of my salvation and eventually my peace and sanity were restored.

I say all that to say this: I harbor nothing in my heart towards Murray and his followers; I hope the best that I can for them and that is to know the truth and be set from their captivity. There was a time when I was embittered and angry about the Chapel continuing to deceive people but that is over. I forgive him and his hostile followers as of a long time ago.

Deception is a two-way street, it takes two parties… if you are following the Chapel you consented to the deception just like Eve in the garden. I repented for my part in spreading this madness long ago and God had mercy. 

On this blog I did my part by warning those of you still following this idolatry. I know many of you are stiffened with pride and will never awake from your trance until Judgment Day – but you will wake from it and then it will be too late.

My efforts to warn Chapel followers in peril is done – we will move on… the articles will remain, some of the older ones will be edited and reposted from time to time.

Author: Timothy Campbell

Independent researcher exposing Joel's Army / Latter-Rain Movement, Christian evangelist and helping to expose the plot of the ages - the church will be here during the great tribulation (or Golden Age of Gaia) and will have resist the beast and his mark...

edify

