Will You Take Part in the First Resurrection?

Rapture-Christian

“…and they came to life and reigned with Christ for a thousand years […] This is the first resurrection.” – Rev. 20:4

I like Dennis Murray, truly I do. It pains me to have to speak out against his ministry and it’s error. I feel bad for him because of what his father taught him. I pray that he repents for his part in this madness.

Recently he reiterated a Chapel teaching that only the 144,000 partake of the first resurrection – the rest receive a second shot at salvation in the millennium only this time it is salvation by works that saves them.

TRUTH… ALL true Christians partake in the first resurrection and that there will be NO SECOND CHANCES IN THE MILLENNIUM FOR THOSE WHO TAKE THE MARK! Nor will their be a second chance for anyone after this life:

“And inasmuch as it is appointed for men to die once and after this comes judgment” – Hebrew 9:27

You see, if you have accepted Jesus Christ as your savior and the blood He shed for the remission of your sins, YOU ARE ELECT. These are they that partake of the first resurrection.

The Chapel likes to define the elect as an exclusive group distinct from the body of Christ who earned their salvation and RIGHT to be the elect at the Katabole. This is insane, I lament the people caught up in it.

“And I saw thrones, and they sat upon them, and judgment was given unto them: and I saw the souls of them that were beheaded for the witness of Jesus, and for the word of God, and which had not worshipped the beast, neither his image, neither had received his mark upon their foreheads, or in their hands; and they lived and reigned with Christ a thousand years.” – Revelation 20:4

Here John is seeing a vision of saints and martyrs who died or and/or overcame under the persecutions of the pagan Roman empire but the application is broader and points to the whole church age.

There are a vast multitude of saints who resist the beast’s mark and image, many to the point of martyrdom and overcome during the church era – these saints reign with Christ NOW AND THERE ARE MANY MORE THAN 144,000! Jesus Christ is ruling the nations with a rod of iron right now, the millennium is going on right now.

In fact, the group of saints that are referred to in the book of Revelation as the “144,000” can be taken to be a symbolic represensation of the church.

Coincidentally, the Chapel affirms that the elect cannot be harmed during the tribulation of antichrist (which he shortens to 2.5 months). DO YOU SEE THE INCONSISTENCY?  One the one hand he is saying on the 144,000 partake in the first resurrection, then he is saying they will not be harmed in the least during the tribulation. BUT JOHN SAYS I SAW THE SOULS OF THOSE WHO WERE BEHEADED.

After this I beheld, and, lo, a great multitude, which no man could number, of all nations, and kindreds, and people, and tongues, stood before the throne, and before the Lamb, clothed with white robes, and palms in their hands […] And one of the elders answered, saying unto me, What are these which are arrayed in white robes? and whence came they? And I said unto him, Sir, thou knowest. And he said to me, These are they which came out of great tribulation, and have washed their robes, and made them white in the blood of the Lamb.” – Revelation 7

Friend, these partook of the first resurrection… a vast multitude. And they were so much more than simply the Anglo-Isrealite elite with gnostic knowledge (most of those will wind up receiving the mark, being slain in the judgment and going directly to hell).

If you are caught up in the false teachings I plead with you to turn from them and turn to Jesus Christ…

Author: Timothy Campbell

Independent researcher exposing Joel's Army / Latter-Rain Movement, Christian evangelist and helping to expose the plot of the ages - the church will be here during the great tribulation (or Golden Age of Gaia) and will have resist the beast and his mark...

24 thoughts on “Will You Take Part in the First Resurrection?”

    1. As usual you are making a good man out to be in error and your comments make you in error. Mr Murray does not teach the last tribulation as 2.5 months. How can you put lies on the internet and call yourself part of the election. The election are simply those who have a good working knowledge of God’s word. That means being able to interpret the word and being able to find many points in the word to validate your point of view without preparing in advance. Not just the few you know that every preacher throws out ad nauseum. I think you should leave the teaching to the teachers like Mr Murray.

      Like

      1. Would you like proof Thomas? I have studied with the Chapel for over 20 years – I have the documentation. Murray shortens Daniel’s 70th week to 5 months and the great tribulation to 2.5. So when you are ready for the documentation, let me know.

        By the way, the elect are the complete body of Christ, not simply a group of 144,000 British Israelists…

        Like

      2. Amen you that is writing all these lies about Pastor Murray better get your Bible out and read it. You are misquoting what he says I have been watching him almost 30 yrs and you are wrong about him.

        Like

      3. I am writing these things, do you want to give me specifics of what was misquoted? 30 Years of indoctrination into false religion is a long time, it’s time to repent and leave the Chapel behind – the Lord Jesus Christ can get you out of this if you want.

        Like

  1. You’ve put your finger on it. I can’t believe how bizarre Arnold Murray’s teachings are, and his students drink it down like water…

    Like

  2. It’s all madness. I was part of this for years, Jesus Christ set me free – I’m writing to thank you and encourage you to continue the hard work of exposing the works of darkness. I especially look forward to your future broadcasts with Colby on the other major cults, please make a link available for the readers here as well…

    Like

      1. Unbelievable! I grew up as Baptist, then Assembly of God… I have studied different denominations. I didn’t agree with Pastor Murray on everything, but not with any pastor have I agreed with everything completely….unless, of course, you have been given complete, and perfect interpretation of God’s word?!? A cult? Give me a break! We all should question, and ask God for clarification… Pastor Murray said to do this repeatedly, and not to just trust him or any other man/woman.

        Like

  3. To the author of this website… I have never personally met the Murray’s. As Pastor Murray always stated, “Don’t trust me or anyone else…look in the Word yourself.” Do you even understand what a cult is? Has Pastor Murray ever claimed to be the messiah? To follow him? Does he not say to follow Christ? Who is it that you listen to now? Do they have every answer that you know is the perfect interpretation? This is personal with you… because however you look at it, Pastor Murray has brought, no doubt, tens of thousands to the Lord. If you want to go after something… why don’t you look at the power structure of the Catholic Church, or the Mormons, who spy on their own people, and ask neighbors about their parishioners comings, and goings… seems to me that you need to step back and regroup… I have no doubt you have learned so many positive things, and have a greater understanding of the Bible from Pastor Murray, than you ever would have. I wrote all my questions down in six months after watching Pastor Murray… I would research (as he always said to do), and talk to other Pastors/Reverends/Preachers, etc. but still, his teachings were more on point than not. You studied with him for 20 years??? With all due respect, are you that weak-minded to follow a human blindly; not question anything? I truly doubt God is directing you to spend your life slamming Sheppard’s Chapel because you disagree with a couple of verses… Jesus Christ is the way, truth, and life… that is what Sheppard’s Chapel teaches.

    Like

    1. I am the authorthe Lord Jesus Christ himself delivered me from the bonds of this false religion, I praise Him for that… I will never forget the time when the Lord began to call me away from the teachings of the Chapel.

      I am happy that you are able to learn from the Chapel but be forewarned many of the things that they teach are not only wrong, but damnable heresy. Jesus has called me to give my testimony of my experience and to write articles to help others get free. If you don’t like that, go directly to the maker and take it up with Him. I will continue as the Lord has called me.

      Like

  4. The more I read the more comical this gets. What would really make me laugh is if you would break down Scientology for us. And God bless you for being able to say Jesus called upon you to save this Pastors followers from eternal damnation I wish he would of called upon you to do the same for the people caught in the Devils grip. But like I said this is very comical.

    Like

    1. Glad I could make you laugh – you apparently don’t want to address the specific teachings of the Chapel like Modalism, hard Pelegianism or Murray’s election heresy… there are hundreds of false teachings some are quite bad, but oh, what’s that? I’m being critical… your diversion is comical to me

      Like

edify

